The Versatile Blog

Someone read my blog!  That’s right, and she recognized it with The Versatile Blog Award.  I am humbled because I’m awed by the labor or love Liz has created over at http://www.thewritingreader.com.  It’s one of the more creative sites that I frequent.

One of the requirements for accepting this is that I nominate 15 fellow bloggers with less than 200 followers for the award, and share 7 things about myself.

First, about me.  This will be brief because I’d rather not do it.  But here goes:

1.  I am far more articulate on paper than with my mouth.  I wonder if that’s why I’m drawn to writing, because it is here that I find my voice?

2.  I am a writer and teacher.  If I could add a third profession to the mix, I would become a psychologist.  But it’d be easier to learn bartending than to earn another degree, so maybe I’ll just practice psychology in a bar.

3.  Speaking of another degree, I’m thinking about entering a  MPW (masters professional writing) program next fall.  But right now it’s just a thought.

4.  I love picture books with their fabulous illustrations.  Ezra Jack Keats and Jan Brett are two favorite illustrators.

5.  I’m participating in NaNoWrMo next month. I don’t have a novel in my head but I’m diving in anyway.

6.  I enjoy breaking a rule every now and then.

7.  Grateful I’m part of the online SheWrites community and for all the virtual supportive friends I’ve met there.

I do believe that all the blogs I’d like to recognize have been nominated for this award already.  May I nominate them again?  Or may I reserve the right to nominate at a later date as I discover new worthy blogs?  I’ll go research this, or else make up my own rules!  Or break this rule.

2 responses to “The Versatile Blog

  1. Congrats to you! I love these awards and it does help to bring us all together and to explore new blogs! Psychology in the bar – now there is a good thought! I dread the thought of studying for another degree too! Once again, Congrats!

  2. You so deserve the award. I am glad I met you and look forward to more of your posts.

Leave a Reply

